Versatile Blogger Award

Versatile Blogger AwardMalar of Malar’s Kitchen has very kindly and generously nominated me for the Versatile Blogger award.

A big “thank you” to Malar for the nomination, I feel humbled and honoured.

My first award, yay! And hugely motivating to know that there are people “out there” who make time to read my posts. In this day and age when everybody is fighting the clock, it is truly gratifying.

I would like to reciprocate by nominating the following food bloggers (listed in random order).

A Life in Balance

Goan Imports

Homemade in Hong Kong

Cocina de Cella

The Flexi Foodie

The Travelling Pantry

My Kitchen Adventures

My Foray into Food Storage

Food Flavour Fascination

Spiritual Foodie

Tea & Sesame

Pan Cuisine

The Country Cook

My New Roots

The Food in my Beard

As for seven things about me…

  1. My dog, Mr. Puck, is named after the mischievous fairy in A Midsummer Night’s Dream. And he lives up to that reputation!
  2. I love a glass (or two!) of red wine with my dinner.
  3. Probably quite unfashionable but my pizza has to be loaded with plenty of toppings (as opposed to the fancy minimalist ones).
  4. I usually tune into the 80s music channels on YouTube while cooking. How can someone not like this?!
  5. One of my guilty pleasures: Our Tune.
  6. Am currently going through the complete series of Oz and am spellbound by the characters and story lines.
  7. The more healthily I eat, the more time I end up spending in the kitchen.

To my nominees, hope you pay it forward :-).

6 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award”

  1. Congratulations on your nomination, well deserved! 🙂
    I also find that healthy eating means more time in the kitchen… But well worth the extra effort!
    Thanks so much for my nomination, it’s much appreciated and thanks for recommending some great new blogs to us! 🙂

Leave a Reply

